Roles replace user permissions.
- Select Administration from the navigation bar
- Select Manage Roles
Existing roles can be edited by clicking on the role name. The Clone button will allow you to copy a role with a new name. This feature is useful for adding roles that are similar to existing ones.
- Click the New button in the upper-right to create a new user role
- Enter a Name for the role
- Choose the desired Application and Platform permissions
- Click Save
|None||User cannot access this application or feature|
|View Only||User can view but not edit information in the application or feature|
|Full||User can edit and configure the application or feature|
|Quick Report||Incident Track only – user can only create quick reports for incidents|
|Training Shorts Only||Library only – user can only access Training Shorts in the Risk Management Library|
- Check the box to the left of each role you want to remove
- Click the Delete button in the upper-right
Once your user roles have been set up, you can assign them via the Manage Users page.